Office Information 2020-07-03T12:30:49-03:00

Fitness New Brunswick (Fitness NB)

Fitness NB is an independent not-for-profit, volunteer driven organization dedicated to the development and promotion of fitness and active living in New Brunswick.  Our certified exercise professionals include Fitness Leaders and Personal trainers who support the health and wellness of their communities.
We are sustained through our membership base and financial assistance from the New Brunswick Sport and Recreation branch of Tourism Heritage and Culture.

Vision Statement

“Healthy, enriching physical activity for every New Brunswicker, every day.”

Mission Statement

“Fitness New Brunswick contributes to a healthy New Brunswick by promoting the benefits of an active lifestyle and ensuring safe, effective approaches to physical activity through certification and continuing education of fitness and exercise professionals.”

Our Values

Excellence, Collaboration, Integrity, Inclusion, Safety.

Commitment to New Brunswick Official Languages

Fitness NB is dedicated to providing as much bilingual content where possible and we are striving towards offering services in both official languages.  We thank you for your patience with this process.

Office Information

A112A Lady Beaverbrook Gym, 2 Peter Kelly Drive
University of New Brunswick, PO Box 4400
Fredericton NB, Canada, E3B 5A3

Office Hours
The FNB physical office is closed until further notice.
We are working from home.

Contact Us:
If you require assistance please contact

Staff Members

The FNB staff is paid personnel who handle the day to day office administration of the membership services and certification programs of Fitness NB. They also assist the volunteer Board of Directors and Committee Members to fulfill the mission and goals of Fitness New Brunswick.

Executive Director Marilynn Georgas

Membership Services Coordinator
Nathalie Hébert-Paul

Projects Coordinator (Summer Position)
Matthew Hurst 

Maureen O’Hara (President)

John Hebert (Director)

Carrie Totten (Director)

Shelley Swift (Treasurer)

Terry Leonard (Director; Conference)

Marianne Janowicz  (Director)

Jamie Shanks (Provincial Consultant)

FNB would like to thank the 2018-19 Board of Directors: Marianne Janowicz, Carrie Totten, Krista Kelter, Shelley Swift, Terry Leonard, Toby Lee Peardon, John Hebert and, David Rose  for their service and support over the past year.